Search the: Catalog  OR Website    My Account logoFacebook icon

A Universe of Stories

A Universe of Stories
Program title and information over graphics of stars with children in cartoon-style space shuttle getting books from a passing alien spacecraft

Sign ups are officially open for Summer Reading Club 2019! Discover a "Universe of Stories' by reading and attending programs all summer long! 

Preregister using Beanstack to track your Summer Reading Club progress using this link! You can also visit your library to register and pick up your gameboards!

 

Fletcher Branch Library

Adult Summer Film Series: Memoirs on Screen • Every Wednesday • 6:30 PM

Teen Connect: VR and the Universe • Tuesday, June 11 • 5-7 PM

Summer Reading Club Kick-Off Party • Thursday, June 20 • 10 AM- 2 PM

Authentic Community Theater • Thursday, June 20 • 11 AM

 Tween/Teens "A Universe of Stories" Scienceteller • Thursday, June 20 • 1 PM

Shoot for the Moon Storytime • Thursday, June 27 • 6:30 PM

Shoot for the Moon Storytime • Friday, June 28 • 11:30 AM

GSK Science in the Summer • July 8-11 • 1-2 PM*

Magical Midpoint Celebration with Professor Sal Kraut • Friday, July 12 • 11:30 AM

Trekking the Universe Storytime • Thursday, July 25 • 6:30 PM

Trekking the Universe Storytime • Friday, July 26 • 11:30 AM

WCFL Comic Con: "A Universe of Heroes" • Saturday, August 3 • 11 AM-4 PM

"Take Me To Your Reader" Puppet Show • Friday, August 9 • 11:30 AM

National Aquairium Program • Wednesday, August 14 • 11 AM*

 

Boonsboro Free Library

Summer Reading Club Kick-Off Party • Wednesday, June 5 • 3:30-6:30 PM

Master Gardeners Storytime: Chew on This • Saturday, June 8 • 11 AM

Authentic Community Theater • Monday, June 17 • 3:30 PM

Trekking the Universe Storytime • Tuesday, June 25 • 11 AM

Trekking the Universe Storytime • Wednesday, June 26 • 3:30 PM

Trekking the Universe Storytime • Saturday, June 29 • 11 AM 

Magical Midpoint Celebration with Professor Sal Kraut • Wednesday, July 10 • 3:30 PM

LEGO Movie 2: Watch and Build • Wednesday, July 17 • 1 PM

Teen Escape Room • Friday, July 19 • 4:30 PM

Pet Moon Rocks Craft • June 24-29

Masters Gardeners Storytime: Monarch Butterflies • Saturday, July 13 • 11 AM

GSK Science in the Summer • July 22-25 • 1-2 PM*

"Take Me To Your Reader" Puppet Show • Wednesday, July 31 • 3:30 PM

Tween/Teens "A Universe of Stories" Scienceteller • Wednesday, August 7 • 1 PM

Shoot for the Moon Storytime • Tuesday, August 13 • 11 AM

Shoot for the Moon Storytime • Wednesday, August 14 • 3:30 PM

Shoot for the Moon Storytime • Saturday, August 17 • 11 AM

Summer Reading Club Wrap-Up Party • Saturday, August 24 • 11 AM

 

Clear Spring Branch Library

Summer Reading Club Kick-Off Party • Wednesday, June 19 • 12:30-4:30 PM

Authentic Community Theater • Wednesday, June 19 • 1 PM

Shoot for the Moon Storytime • Friday, June 21 • 11:30 AM

Summer Reading Club Secret Reader Storytime • Wednesdays from June 19-August 21 • 11:30 AM

 Tween/Teens "A Universe of Stories" Scienceteller • Tuesday, July 9 • 1 PM

Magical Midpoint Celebration with Professor Sal Kraut • Tuesday, July 23 • 11:30 AM

"Take Me To Your Reader" Puppet Show • Tuesday, August 6 • 11:30 AM

Trekking the Universe Storytime • Tuesday, August 13 • 3:30 PM

Summer Reading Club Wrap-Up Party • Wednesday, August 21 • 12:30-4:30 PM

 

Hancock Memorial Library

Summer Reading Club Kick-Off Party • Tuesday, June 18 • 1 PM

Authentic Community Theater • Tuesday, June 18 • 1 PM

Rocket Camp • June 25-27 • 1 PM*

Shoot for the Moon Storytime • Wednesday, July 17 • 11:30 AM

Magical Midpoint Celebration with Professor Sal Kraut • Tuesday, July 23 • 2:30 PM

"Take Me To Your Reader" Puppet Show • Tuesday, July 30 • 1 PM

Trekking the Universe Storytime • Tuesday, August 6 • 11:30 AM

Tween/Teens "A Universe of Stories" Scienceteller • Wednesday, August 14 • 1 PM

Summer Reading Club Wrap-Up Party • Saturday, August 24

 

Keedysville Branch Library

Summer Reading Club Kick-Off Party • Saturday, June 1 • 9:30 AM-12 PM

Creative Kids Corner: Straw Rockets and Space Books • June 1-30

Trekking the Universe Storytime • Tuesday, June 18 • 4 PM

Trekking the Universe Storytime • Wednesday, June 19 • 3 PM

Super Tuesday STEAM: Moon Craters • Tuesday, June 25 • 4 PM

Trekking the Universe Storytime • Saturday, June 29 • 11 AM

Magical Midpoint Celebration with Professor Sal Kraut • Saturday, July 6 • 10 AM

Shoot for the Moon Storytime • Tuesday, July 9 • 4 PM

Shoot for the Moon Storytime • Wednesday, July 10 • 3 PM

Shoot for the Moon Storytime • Saturday, July 13 • 10:30 AM

 Tween/Teens "A Universe of Stories" Scienceteller • Tuesday, July 23 • 4 PM

"Take Me To Your Reader" Puppet Show • Tuesday, July 30 • 3:30 PM

Summer Reading Club Wrap-Up Party • Saturday, August 31

 

Sharpsburg Branch Library

Summer Reading Club Kick-Off Party • Thursday, June 6 • 3:30 PM

Trekking the Universe Storytime • Saturday, June 13 • 3:30 PM

Authentic Community Theater • Thursday, June 20 • 3:30 PM

 Tween/Teens "A Universe of Stories" Scienceteller • Thursday, June 20 • 6 PM

GSK Science in the Summer • June 25-27 • 2-3:30 PM*

Magical Midpoint Celebration with Professor Sal Kraut • Thursday, July 25 • 3:30 PM

"Take Me To Your Reader" Puppet Show • Thursday, August 1 • 3:30 PM

Shoot for the Moon Storytime • Thursday, August 8 • 3:30 PM

Summer Reading Club Wrap-Up Party • Thursday, August 29 • 3:30 PM

 

Smithsburg Branch Library

Summer Reading Club Kick-Off Party • Friday, June 14 • 11 AM-6 PM

Parachute Playtime • Saturday, June 15 • 11:30 AM

Teen DIY Stargazer T-Shirt Tote Bag • Wednesday, June 19 • 4:30 PM

Authentic Community Theater • Friday, June 21 • 11 AM

GSK Science in the Summer • July 15-18 • 1-2 PM*

Trekking the Universe Storytime • Saturday, July 20 • 11:30 AM

Tween/Teens "A Universe of Stories" Scienceteller • Wednesday, July 24 • 6 PM

Magical Midpoint Celebration with Professor Sal Kraut • Friday, July 26 • 11 AM

"Take Me To Your Reader" Puppet Show • Friday, August 2 • 11 AM

National Aquarium Program • Wednesday, August 14 • 2 PM*

Teen Moon Garden Craft • Thursday, August 15 • 6 PM

 

Williamsport Memorial Library

Summer Reading Club Kick-Off Party • Wednesday, June 5 • 11:30 AM

Shoot for the Moon Storytime • Wednesday, June 5 • 11:30 AM

1000 Books Playtime • Monday, June 17 • 10:30 AM

STEM Tuesday • Tuesday, June 18 • 4 PM

Authentic Community Theater • Wednesday, June 19 • 11 AM

Trekking the Universe Storytime • Wednesday, July 3 • 11:30 AM

Magical Midpoint Celebration with Professor Sal Kraut • Wednesday, July 10 • 11:30 AM

1000 Books Playtime • Monday, July 15 • 10:30 AM

STEM Tuesday • Tuesday, July 16 • 4 PM

"Take Me To Your Reader" Puppet Show • Wednesday, July 31 • 11:30 AM

Tween/Teens "A Universe of Stories" Scienceteller • Tuesday, August 6 • 11:30 AM

1000 Books Playtime • Monday, August 12 • 10:30 AM

STEM Tuesday • Tuesday, August 20 • 4 PM

 

Bookmobile

Reach for the stars all summer long! 

 

*Preregistration required